MEHRERE GREIFER BEWEGEN GROSSE UND SCHWERE HOLZPLATTEN

Brand Pillar: Umfassend

Industry: Konsumgüter

Product Lines: Greifer

Related Product(s): CP Serie
Destaco News & Events Image

HERAUSFORDERUNG:

Ein Konsumgüter-Hersteller wollte in seinem Lagerhaus große und schwere Holzpaneele bewegen. Die Paneele sollten von der horizontalen in die vertikale Lage gebracht und in bestimmte Regale gelegt oder aus ihnen herausgezogen werden. Die Anwendung erforderte ein effizientes Bewegen und Positionieren der Platten mit per Roboter, ohne die Oberfläche der einzelnen Platten zu beschädigen.

LÖSUNG:

Die Ingenieure von DESTACO wählten ein leichtes und solides Greifermodell. Dieses zeichnet sich durch mechanische Festigkeit und einfacher Wartung aus. Zudem war es schnell ab Lager verfügbar.   

Der 2-Backen-Parallelgreifer Modell CP5-RE-Q wurde zu einem 16 Greifer umfassenden System weiterentwickelt. Die Greifer wurden an einem verlängerten Roboterarm in strategischen Positionen montiert.  Ein sicheres, effektives und schnelles Greifen der Paneele war somit gewährleistet.

ERGEBNIS:

 

Der Kunde war sehr zufrieden mit dem Design von DESTACO. Es ermöglichte, die großen und schweren Platten effizient zu kommissionieren und zu platzieren, ohne die Platten zu beschädigen. Die Produktivität wurde deutlich gesteigert und die Schadenskosten wurden reduziert.

MULTIPLE GRIPPERS MOVING LARGE & HEAVY WOOD PANELS

Brand Pillar: Comprehensive

Industry: Consumer Goods

Product Lines: Robohand Grippers

Related Product(s): CP Series
Destaco News & Events Image

CHALLENGE

Destaco’s Consumer Goods customer needed to handle large and heavy wood panels within their storage warehouse, moving the panels from a horizontal to a vertical position, and placing them into, or pulling them from specified racks. The application required moving and positioning the panels efficiently with their robot cell, without damaging the surface of each panel.

SOLUTION

Destaco’s engineers knew when designing a solution, that the gripper model selected needed to be lightweight, with a solid mechanical strength and grip, that was easy to maintain, and in stock to meet the customer’s required delivery.   

Destaco’s Parallel 2 Jaw Gripper, model CP5-RE-Q, was designed into a system that included 16 grippers mounted to one extended robotic arm in strategic positions to effectively grip the panels for rapid movement, without damaging them.

RESULTS

 

The customer was extremely satisfied with Destaco’s design, allowing the large and heavy panels to be picked and placed efficiently without leaving any marks or damaging the panels. Productivity increased significantly and damage costs were reduced and are now minimal.